Drake on Cake: A Love Story

Drake1
I don’t want to rush into it if it’s too soon…

Happy Friday, guys!! How you livin’? (<– shit my manager says and I have picked up which is fine because he’s da best)

I’ve been in Canada all week, which is great because Drake is from Canada! (Excellent segway, right? #skillz). Now, if you dabble in the world of baking blogs any amount, you have undoubtedly heard of the lovely Joy the Baker. Joy is a SUPERSTAR: beautiful, hilarious, relatable, and with a serious set of baking talents. Joy, where do I sign up to become you?!

Earlier this year, Joy turned my whole entire world sideways and started an Instagram account called @drakeoncake. ARE YOU JOKING?! CAN YOU BE MORE PERFECT???

My inspiration

Now, being the bandwagoner/Drake fan that I am, I obviously had to get in on the action. I was super pissed off one night, and decided that a brownie cake would suffice as a Drake on Cake. I ran to the store, grabbed my ingredients, and whipped this baby up at the lovely hour of 11 PM:

d8
Not sure who the “fake friend” in question was, but probably some fuckboy.

Encouraged by the large number of likes this guy got on Instagram (despite the less than perfect decorating and god-awful lighting), I decided to try my hand at another, and brought this baby into the world:

d7
THAT’S RIGHT, BITCH

Before I knew it, I was receiving lyric requests left and right. When ‘Views’ dropped, I had to turn my phone off for days at a time because people wouldn’t stop sending me their favorite lines.

drake2
a) best song on views, b) INSANELY AMAZING HOMEMADE SALTED CARAMEL BUTTERCREAM

Birthday party? There’s a Drake on Cake for that!

d4
For my wonderful friend and coworker, Aminah ❤

‘Holiday’ about ‘love’? There’s a Drake on Cake for that, too!

d6

And, when my good friend Robby rolled off his terrible, horrible, no good-very bad project at work, and we used this as an excuse to throw a party, there had to be a Drake on Cake for that, of course…

drake3
Deloitte colors on FLEEK

Currently trying to brainstorm a way to fit “Chicken wings and fries, we don’t go on dates” onto a heart-shaped cake, and ignoring the nagging voice in the back of my head that says Future on cake just isn’t the same. IT’S A GREAT LYRIC, DAMN IT!

d5

^^Sorry for calling you bitches, I love you, please come eat my cake.

XOXO,
Jesse

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

